Modern History Part 27

Admin 6:49 AM Modern History

Q1.The first and last Indian to hold office as Governor General of Independent India was ?
Ans:- C. Rajagopalachari
Q2.In the Individual Satyagraha Vinoba Bhave was chosen as the first Satyagrahi. who was the second ?
Ans:- C. Rajagopalachari
Q3.The Prime Minister of England at the time of Quit India Movement was ?
Ans:- Churchill
Q4.Jai Prakash Narayan belonged to which party ?
Ans:- Socialist
Q5.From where did Acharya Vinoba Bhave start the individual Satyagraha in 1940 ?
Ans:- Punar In Maharashtra
Q6.Who was known as Deshbandhu ?
Ans:- Chitta Ranjan (C.R.) Das
Q7.Which Congress President negotiated with both Cripps Mission and Lord Wavell ?
Ans:- Abul Kalam Azad
Q8.During India's struggle for independence who was the first to start 'Satyagraha' ?
Ans:- Mahatma Gandhi
Q9.Who was nominated President of the India National Congress after the resignation of Subhash Chandra Bose ?
Ans:- Rajendra Prasad
Q10.Quit India Movement was led by ?
Ans:- Mahatma Gandhi

...... .....

Related Post