Modern History Part 21

Admin 6:49 AM Modern History

Q1.The first All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC) was founded in 1920 by ?
Ans:- N.M. Joshi
Q2.Where did the Tebhaga Movement occur in 1946 ?
Ans:- Bengal
Q3.The leader of the Bardoli Satyagraha (1928) was ?
Ans:- Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
Q4.The first Indian Factory Act (1881) was passed by ?
Ans:- Lord Ripon
Q5.Which British Cammander was defeated by the Santhals in 1855 ?
Ans:- Major Burrough
Q6.Where was the first All India Kisan Sabha formed ?
Ans:- Lucknow
Q7.Who wrote the famous drama 'Neel Darpan', which was depicted the agony of the indigo cultivators and brutality of the planters ?
Ans:- Dinbandhu Mitra
Q8.Who started the semi religious community in north Bengal?
Ans:- Karam Shah
Q9.To enrestigaite the revolts & movement which commission were organised ?
Ans:- Dakshin Danga Commission
Q10.The First Governor General and Viceroy of British India was?
Ans:- Lord Canning

...... .... .....

Related Post